Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Forum Member
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Need organizer help with Synapse?

Hi - I'm very new, but I've been looking for a new backpack to replace our beloved EMS workhorse that has seen so many miles in 15 years that it should have its own passport! I think I've settled on the Synapse 25 mostly because having the option of larger storage for a day hike or weeklong trip (as my quasi briefcase) would be nice.

My problem lies with storage. I am a professor, but was injured in a car accident 5 months ago. While a backpack on an injured c-spine is not ideal, all my docs agree that it's better than the mega mom purse I carried paired with my messenger bag briefcase. The bag will be mostly used by me for work.

Because I have to carry as little as possible I thought it would help to have my stuff in modules- but I don't know how to implement it.

M1-wallet/wristlet, keys, iPhone., ear buds, chapstick. Would act as tiny purse when running into a store and would be in the pack the rest of the time. I was thinking Side Effect but it doesn't have an open pocket for quick phone access, and everything would be just tossed in. I wish SE had a second side slash pocket and looked cuter, or if the small cafe bag were truly small. other ideas?

M2 - cords and cables and backup battery/wifi router/mini server. I have a small Neoprene case with pockets about 4x5. Will mostly stay in pack except when hubby (and eventually I) go hiking.