Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Forum Member
    Springfield, MA
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

sound equipment carry solution

What I've missed most about traveling is the satisfaction of packing in a really efficient way. So I was tickled when I discovered I'd have to come up with a solution to carry the new upgraded sound equipment I decided I needed for all my online lectures and recordings.

I've been despairing of the sound quality from all the people recording from their homes. I'm a music professor, so I have feelings about how things sound. And I want my students to care how things sound. So I put my money where my mouth is and upgraded my equipment to a better microphone, XLR/Phono-USB mixer/passthrough, and all requisite cables and adapters.

I went to my bag of TB bags, and found the best fit, with the least unused space.

sound equipment carry solution-img_20200624_084141-jpg

Inside, it's organized with the cables (XLR, 2 USBs, headphone cable & adapter) in a clear DOP tethered to the o-ring in the front pocket. Then the mic and mixer fit together in an A5 gwop. Then I can just stick the headphones, mic clip, and laptop tripod mount in the PSCB main compartment.

sound equipment carry solution-img_20200624_084626-jpg

I'd like to find some foam padding I can cut to size just so there's a little cushion to it, but so far it's been fine for carrying everything to a different room in the house, or to my office, or wherever I need to use it.