Welcome!

We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

TOM BIHN Forums Statistics

Collapse

Topics: 15,301   Posts: 197,936   Members: 7,255   Active Members: 177
Welcome to our newest member, Zmanlane1.

Co-Pilot vs Makers Bag as Everyday Bag/Purse

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • brickcacher
    • Jul 2016

Co-Pilot vs Makers Bag as Everyday Bag/Purse

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting here. I have lurked around here for a while and am quite the bag addict.

I recently purchased a Synapse 25 in Nordic/Iberian and am now trying to decide on either a Co-Pilot in Navy/Iberian or a Makers Bag in Nordic/Ultraviolet.

I am a woman, but have never had an actual purse much more of a backpack/messenger bag type of person. I just don't know if the Co-Pilot will make a good daily-use bag.

I will mostly carry:
    -iPad Pro 9.7
    -Power Cords and PowerBank
    -Pens/Pencils/etc
    -Hard cover planner
    -8x11 pad of paper in a folder
    -headphones
    -packing cube of personal items/emergency stash
    -waterbottle (i do like the co-pilots bottle storage area)
    -carry lunch and snacks (if possible, not the deal breaker)

occasionally I would take bag out to go painting (I am into acrylic and watercolor painting).

I like the co-pilot just worry that it may look too suitcase-y as a daily driver. I have had alot of bags like the Maker Bag, but there is just something drawing me to the co-pilot.

A little more information, I am teacher. I do not knit. I do like painting, lego, and my tech items.

Any advice will help.

Thank you.
  • Muni_Jedi
    Forum Member
    • Jun 2013