PDA

View Full Version : Key strap with o-ring

wordsalsa
01-30-2017, 05:11 PM
Newbie here, accidentally ordered a keystrap with an o-ring on one end instead of 2 hooks. Should I return it (in the same box of a few other incidentals I'm returning)? Or is there some brilliant use for it I'll later want it for? So far the uses I've seen suggested for this kind of strap are
1. daisy chain with others to make longer straps. I don't think I'll need this, as the largest bag I have is the S19.
2. bundle multiple organizer thingies on one strap. Do people find this useful?

SIM
01-30-2017, 05:21 PM
Newbie here, accidentally ordered a keystrap with an o-ring on one end instead of 2 hooks. Should I return it (in the same box of a few other incidentals I'm returning)? Or is there some brilliant use for it I'll later want it for? So far the uses I've seen suggested for this kind of strap are
1. daisy chain with others to make longer straps. I don't think I'll need this, as the largest bag I have is the S19.
2. bundle multiple organizer thingies on one strap. Do people find this useful?

I actually prefer the o-ring version over the 2X hooks. The 2X hooks seem redundant to me since most organizer pouches have hooks.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Kaadk
01-30-2017, 05:26 PM
I plan on using one as a belt loop, when I get my hands on one. Gotta wait for the next order first.

But, using an 8" with snap hooks on both sides I already had as a estimate, it seems long enough. I figure you can thread one end behind the belt loop it around to the front and clip it back to itself with the o-ring. Then you can hang whatever you want to carry extra from the same o-ring, such as one of the pouches, a COW or maybe a Q-kit.