PDA

View Full Version : Flexo-Line travel washing clothes line in U.K./Europe?

Perseffect
05-04-2017, 01:02 AM
Hi folks. Was thinking of getting one of those travel clotheslines that I can use for my washing when travelling.

I don't think TB does one of these accessories so went looking for an alternative. I heard that the Canadian made Flexo-Line Clothesline - The Flexo-Line Company (http://flexo-line.com/product/) was very good.

I'm struggling to find a seller of them though outside of Canada/US. Anyone have one, are they good?

Also, anyone know who sells them in Europe? I've emailed the company to ask but curious if anyone here has any tips.

Thanks.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Duggy'sMom
05-04-2017, 01:48 AM
Don't know about this brand, but I've been using the sea to summit one for several years now. Been so useful and since it's so small it just stays in my toiletry bag.

Lite Line Clothesline | Sea to Summit (http://www.seatosummitusa.com/product/?item=Lite+Line+Clothesline&o1=0&o2=0&o3=192)

Frank II
05-04-2017, 03:21 AM
Have you tried amazon.co.uk? Or a camping/sporting goods store?

67South
05-04-2017, 06:16 AM
I do quite a bit of one-bag travelling, which results in me having to sink-wash clothes every other day or so. For a washing line I just carry 5 - 6 metres of 2mm (I think) cord, as available from pretty much any climbing shop. It hanks up into practically nothing and lives at the bottom of the side pocket of my SA.

Add a few basic knots and I've never come across a hotel room yet where I've been unable to string something up. Most clothes are fine just draped over the top, but if you do feel in need of pegs the TB double carabiners (which are scattered everywhere about my luggage) do a great job.

Perseffect
05-04-2017, 07:25 AM
Thanks all. I've tried all the usual places like Amazon, eBay etc but seems to be a very niche item. I'll keep looking and thanks for the alternative suggestions.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

terayon