PDA

View Full Version : Organizations options for S25 for my hobbies

largosmom
02-28-2018, 06:08 PM
Hello there, I am a newbie to TB bags. I did a lot of reading here and purchased an S25 about a month ago and a few accessory organizers. I'm having trouble deciding what to get for the bottom front pocket of the S25. I also want a small bag that I can use out of the main backpack for a wallet, small interchangeable lens camera, and personal items at the distant end that I can carry as a cross body bag or smaller backpack. Eventually I want another smaller everyday bag, but am not ready for that yet.

Here is what I am thinking of - are there other options I should consider? Weight is a real consideration and I am a knitter so I need to be able to access my yarn projects in the top of the S25 and to sometimes carry a 15" laptop similar in size to a MBP in it. I am not yet ready to add a cache but that is a future consideration.

1) Side Effect or Side Kick attached at the top of the S25 frame as I've seen in some of the recent threads, are there other options I should consider? Will the SK fit up there or only an SE? Can I carry either cross body?

2) Bottom pocket - Snake Charmer for cords and cables, batteries, etc. I carry a fair number of these. It would be nice if I could tuck some lenses in there for a small Panasonic micro four thirds system too, but not sure if I can do that. Most of the time I won't have the lenses, just for personal trips where I want my camera system.

Eventually I want a cafe bag, Swift or other every day carry, or maybe one of the smaller backpacks.

Thanks for your advise.

SarahJaneMakes
02-28-2018, 07:25 PM