PDA

View Full Version : Best Minimal Backpack for Conferences/conventions/trade shows

TravelGearJunkie
09-08-2018, 12:49 AM
I am just getting started as a part time travel agent, eventually going to go full time and a lot of what I'll be doing is conferences and trade shows as well as tours. I don't have an office and I don't go to meetings, so a more traditional briefcase feels impractical as it can be a lot of walking and usually means I need to take everything with me for the whole day in one bag. I travel very minimally. I really only need a few electronics like my phone, laptop and stuff to charge them, wallet and keys, jacket, notebook, water bottle and possibly a lunch. Anyone who does events like conventions and such knows you have to leave extra room for the free crap you are handed and the cool stuff you might buy, but how much is too much and how small can I get away with? Because it is so much walking around, a backpack really feels like the only option especially because I don't like a ton of weight on just one shoulder, but I'm open to be convinced.

Bags I was thinking about were the Luminary 10 or hold out for the 14, or possibly the Synapse 19? I really want to have something that is versatile and could even be a weekend bag for my super minimalist travel style, but that is really a bonus. I really can't sacrifice being able to carry it comfortably all day long. Oh and I'm already planning on buying a WF soon as my actual travel bag, so if it could pair well with that it would be even better.

BigBadD
09-08-2018, 03:05 AM
If wanting a backpack how about a Daylight Backpack? Itís light-weight and minimal in compartments and pockets, but decent sized for the type of contents you mention.