Welcome!

We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

TOM BIHN Forums Statistics

Collapse

Topics: 15,301   Posts: 197,936   Members: 7,255   Active Members: 177
Welcome to our newest member, thefrillyhell.

ID or Empire?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • acumo
    • Oct 2004

ID or Empire?

I'm a college student studying computer science in Los Angeles (GO Trojans!). I have an IBM Thinkpad X40 on the way, so I'll be ordering a Brain Cell Size 5 very soon. My current conflict in choice is between the ID and the Empire. Along with the Brain Cell, a 3/2-inch textbook will be carried, as well as a few loose-leaf notebooks. I'm looking for the lightest, most portable solution. Will the ID accommadate my intended inventory, or will I have to look towards the Empire?
  • Cobos
    Forum Member
    • Jul 2004

A quick test with a 1,5 '' textbook (Shriver and Atkins, Inorganic Chemistry) as well as a few roleplaying books (MM1 and PHB) all fit in the main compartment together with my Brain Cell 5 with an X40 inside it... The organisational pocket is then pretty small but you can still fit a few knicknacks in there then. I've loosened the braincell from it clips though then as it easier to fit stuff around it with it loose.

Cobos
    If you are not part of the solution you are part of the precipitate!

Comment

• acumo
      • Oct 2004

Originally posted by Cobos
      A quick test with a 1,5 '' textbook (Shriver and Atkins, Inorganic Chemistry) as well as a few roleplaying books (MM1 and PHB) all fit in the main compartment together with my Brain Cell 5 with an X40 inside it... The organisational pocket is then pretty small but you can still fit a few knicknacks in there then. I've loosened the braincell from it clips though then as it easier to fit stuff around it with it loose.

Cobos