PDA

View Full Version : Forum dropdowns don't work in Firefox?



mruseless
11-27-2006, 06:25 AM
When I'm in the forum, the dropdown features like the "Thread Tools", "Forum Tools", and "Search this forum" do not work. I use Firefox. Is there a setting that I need to change to get them to work?
Thanks!

Joy
11-27-2006, 06:59 AM
They appear to work intermittently for me, using firefox. I'm not sure why.

Darcy
11-27-2006, 09:53 AM
Hmmm...not sure why this is happening.

We'll be doing a forum upgrade in the next few days. I'll ask the folks over at vBulletin (our forum software) about it, too.

Sorry.

mruseless
11-27-2006, 04:12 PM
Hmmm, now they seem to be working when just this morning they were not. I guess they work intermittently for me too. Hopefully this will be remedied with the upgrade.
E

Just
11-27-2006, 05:38 PM
Another Firefox user, but they work with no problems for me. *shrug*

Cobos
11-28-2006, 12:47 AM
It seems they are Javascript generated those dropdown menus so it might be they are interfacing with pop-up settings or simply Javascript settings in Firefox so that explains why they work for some and not for others ?
The vBulletin guys should know at least, since Firefox is approaching 20% penetration in some countries...

Cobos

Darcy
02-21-2007, 10:42 AM
Our forum software has been upgraded - is there any improvement with the forum in Firefox weirdness?

Joy
02-27-2007, 01:48 PM
I'm still having problems, only under Linux, I think.

Darcy
03-08-2007, 07:48 PM
Ok, NOW it should be fixed! Try it...

Joy
03-17-2007, 12:09 PM
They work consistently for me now, under both Linux and Windows.

Darcy
03-19-2007, 12:04 PM
YAY! Awesome.