X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Maker's bag rain cover accessory?

Hi there,
    first post here!

I've been using a Brain Bag since 2013 (my bag for EDC, travel, everything!) but I finally decided to switch back to a messenger bag (and limit what I carry with me everyday) and I'm now a happy owner and user of a Maker's bag. I spent two months with it and I love it: super versatile and comfortable, and contrary to other users the flapping top (and the open sides) usually doesn't bother me at all.
    My only issue with is when it rains: those two openings on the sides are a bit too open for my taste, especially when the bag is not fully loaded (or when I don't have my computer or the Freudian slip with me); so any of you use a rain cover for the Maker's bag? Which brand?

Or even better what are the chances of a raincoat accessory for the maker's bag made by Tom Bihn? Mostly to cover the top flap so that the rain doesn't enter from the sides. Something that can be stored folded in one of the bag's pocket (or in my motorbike) and attached to the bag when the heavy rain strikes? I would definitely buy one!

Cheers

Davide

I can’t speak of any rain covers, but some people have used the 8” key strap from Tom Binh, attached to o-rings on either side, to “pinch” in the sides of Makers Bag just enough to make sure the cover is always over the opening.

Click image for larger version

Name:	A7FB524C-B844-4714-952E-82FEF3866C96.jpeg
Views:	297
Size:	120.5 KB
ID:	332603

Name:	AF9BA21D-2AE3-4782-9BB4-0173C178258F.jpeg
Views:	272
Size:	95.6 KB
ID:	332604
    You can’t quite tell, but the opening is fully covered this way.

Comment

Welcome to the Forums davide !
      I like all the blues and greys...and all the happy citrus colours too! My search unicorn is the Sapphire Dyneema original Small Shop Bag...

Comment