Welcome!

We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

TOM BIHN Forums Statistics

Collapse

Topics: 14,824   Posts: 191,294   Members: 6,694   Active Members: 260
Welcome to our newest member, willydgil.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Best bag for carrying a lunch?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Best bag for carrying a lunch?

Hi All:

I've been lusting over these bags for a few years now and now that my other bag has finally been damaged beyond repair I can feel free to purchase new. As someone who walks to work, I have some very specific requirements. Most of them are met (organizational pockets, waterproof, top flap, fits water bottle, comfortable strap, no velcro), but as someone who takes their lunch to work on the daily, I'm a little concerned about the ability of any of the bags that I'm looking at to accommodate my lunch bag and the normal stuff I take to work.

My lunch normally consists of a canvas lunch bag with a glass tupperware container, a yogurt, a steel water bottle and a steel coffee flask. Once this is in a bag, I also need to fit stuff in like an umbrella and wallet and knitting ephemera, etc.

I've been looking at the maker bag, which I think might be just a bit too small, and the empire doesn't seem like it's structured appropriately.

Anyone have any experience with either of these and stuffing a lunch sack in them? Or any other bag suggestions?
    Thanks for the help!

I use a small shop bag to carry my lunch on the days that I actually bring one to work. My side effect, sweater, etc. just sit on top.
    Current Everyday Carry: S19 in Cloud/Island, 15C Cache, SE in Wasabi, SC in Fjord; Cubelets in Dawn, Canyon, and Grass, COW in Original Halcyon
    Current Travel Carry: A30 in Original Halcyon/Ultraviolet, DLBP in Nordic, PCSB in Sitka, Large TT in Sitka, SSK in Wasabi, 3DOC in Solar

Comment