New Blog Posts

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Blog Posts

For those who don't subscribe to email notifications* of new blog posts and aren't on social media, we'll post the links here!

*To subscribe and receive an email notification of new blog posts, scroll to the bottom of the blog: there's a red sign-up box.

Two new blog posts today:

Zipper Updates

Thoughts on Feedback

Comment

Very glad to see that the Sidekick will get the old strap attachment style back! I’ve been wanting a ballistic one but have been holding off because of this.

Comment

Enjoyed reading the post on feedback. As a software designer, I'm used to working with feedback and iterating on products. It's nice to hear and see so many of those same principles in your work too — it's so great to see how your products have evolved and adapted over time (with many standing the test of time, too!), while retaining your vision and identity.

Comment

Originally posted by loma View Post
          Very glad to see that the Sidekick will get the old strap attachment style back! I’ve been wanting a ballistic one but have been holding off because of this.
          What was the old sidekick attachment?

I'm very excited about the DLBC news. I returned the DLBC & went with a MB primarily because of the attachment points. Can't wait to add the new DLBC to the collection.

Comment

Originally posted by dmoneysong View Post

What was the old sidekick attachment?

I'm very excited about the DLBC news. I returned the DLBC & went with a MB primarily because of the attachment points. Can't wait to add the new DLBC to the collection.
            The previous attachment points were at the ends of the bag - the way the current Design Lab version of the Packing Cube Shoulder Bag are set up. The offset front & back attachment points were implemented to avoid the zipper.