Welcome!

We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

TOM BIHN Forums Statistics

Collapse

Topics: 14,995   Posts: 193,748   Members: 6,894   Active Members: 247
Welcome to our newest member, gojonnie.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Adding o-rings to bags

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Adding o-rings to bags

I have been adding o-rings to some of my non-Tom Bihn bags. It's harder than it looks! Particularly as I'm not used to sewing. But I followed the tutorial by BWeaves and even a complete novice can follow that great step-by-step guide. I used the easiest o-rings to get, which don't seem as sturdy as the Tom Bihn ones, and matching twill (so it's all white), but hopefully they'll do the job. Perhaps with complementary colors they would have looked more professional, but this was a cost-effective solution, and for less than $20 I'm able to make enough to add them everywhere I'd like.

Click image for larger version  Name:	IMG-5900.jpg Views:	26 Size:	130.8 KB ID:	345244 Click image for larger version  Name:	IMG-5899.jpg Views:	26 Size:	168.7 KB ID:	345245
    Last edited by bchaplin; 01-22-2023, 04:19 AM.
    ----
    All tyranny needs to gain a foothold is for people of good conscience to remain silent.
    Edmund Burke

Thanks for the reminder about the post, Beth! Where did you find the o-rings and twill? I saw that post several years ago and looked around then, but I couldn't find small o-rings anywhere. It was around the height of Covid panic buying, so that may have something to do with a scarcity of options.

Comment