Welcome!

We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

TOM BIHN Forums Statistics

Collapse

Topics: 14,493   Posts: 187,443   Members: 6,454   Active Members: 329
Welcome to our newest member, bored_and_agitated.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Packing Cube Shoulder Bag is perfect for travel/biking for me - with a little hack!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Packing Cube Shoulder Bag is perfect for travel/biking for me - with a little hack!

Being a software app developer I need my computer with me all the time. I also travel a lot (well, travelled - in the "before-times") so I need something pretty versatile. Also, being a biker, I need something that can hold up to the bumps of the road. I normally commute about 10 miles each day, but the weekends will be long excursions with tents or hotels thrown in - and my computer is always with me. I've been using Surface devices since they first came out because of their small size and strong capabilities. And, I've been through many Tom Bihn bags over the years to match with differing Surface sizes. The bag I chose for the first Surface was the Ristretto. Remember those? Loved the look, and it worked great. Then, when the Surfaces got larger, I went with a larger bag and did the backpack thing. That was a Synapse 19 (with the cache for the Surface Pro). Again, perfect, except that I found it was larger than I needed most of the time. (Though I have used it as my only bag on some overnighters - airplane or bike - since it can fit a change of clothes, toiletries and any necessities). So, downsizing, I next got a Luminary 12. The smaller size was great - for a time. However, even it wasn't small enough to work well on the bike for most rides. I can't tell how many times I've looked at the measurements on TomBihn bags comparing this bag with this other one to get them smaller and smaller!