Welcome!

We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

TOM BIHN Forums Statistics

Collapse

Topics: 15,302   Posts: 197,946   Members: 7,255   Active Members: 177
Welcome to our newest member, MollyyEvelynn.

Travel Bag for a petite girl

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • DeBru
    Forum Member
    • Jul 2015

Travel Bag for a petite girl

Hi! A Newbie here ��
    I've been admiring all the beautiful Tom Bihn bags on the website and forum for a while and ordered a TSS in each size (I love accessories!!) but have yet to order a bag... I am currently looking for a suitably sized general travel bag for a 5' girl and am leaning towards the SA but worry that it will be too heavy fully packed... Would an S19 be a better choice?
    (no packing list as it would differ on each occasion...)
    current EDC- Black Ballistic Travel Cubelet with an Orange 152 COW. I have MANY pouches... My goal is 1 in every color 好的朋友
  • haraya
    Forum Member
    • Jul 2013

Hello and welcome!

Is this for a 5' adult? (Yourself?) Or a child/tween/teen? I am right around 5'. I use an S19 for my EDC, and an SA for my personal item on a flight (alternately, as my one bag for a 2-3 night quick trip).

If for a child: For my 11yo who is also the same height, I would say the S19 would be quite comfortable for a 2-3 night trip. (Her clothes are smaller than mine, for now. ) If it is for school, note that the S19 is a little tight if one will be bringing a big binder, or a laptop, plus lunch. In that case I would lean towards the SA.

Of course, there are plenty of posts here about minimalist travelers who cross the globe with only a 19L or 26L pack, so either of those will work for long trips as well!