Welcome!

We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

TOM BIHN Forums Statistics

Collapse

Topics: 14,528   Posts: 187,816   Members: 6,492   Active Members: 296
Welcome to our newest member, caw.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Aeronaut 45 for 14 days ski trip and wedding trip

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Aeronaut 45 for 14 days ski trip and wedding trip

Hi, I am a newbie of Tom Bihn's bags, but as I explained it to the TB'staff via email, I'm searching for a go-to carry-on bag.

It took me a while to process the how-to's, but after reading tons of reviews and watching hours of videos on the-it-which-shall-not-be-named-video-platform, I feel really excited about travelling with a carry-on bag only (I've never liked the good ol' suitcases). My wife calls me nuts when she sees how much time I spend looking on the Internet for just a bag. But we're clearly not speaking of just a bag.

I watched how people cram their Aeronaut with cubes full of clothes and miscellaneous stuff and I got convinced that I could make it.

I also came across a few challenges people threw at themselves to pack their life for a month of travel in that bag and it got me thinking : would I be able to get to every kind of vacations with this bag ? I guess the most challenging would be a skiing trip of 14 days so 12 days of skiing.

Let me tell you exactly what I need to bring.

I will travel by train, I already paid for my skibag (which will hold my two pairs of skis, ski sticks, camera tripod + back protection and helmet and it's really full this way !), and I am allowed to take 2 pieces of luggage with me. The first one will be my ski boots bag which will hold my two pairs of googles for sunny and snowy conditions, plus my camera with camera lens detached. In that way, they're really protected in the boots

So, in the Aeronaut should be :