Welcome!

We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

TOM BIHN Forums Statistics

Collapse

Topics: 14,586   Posts: 188,402   Members: 6,562   Active Members: 320
Welcome to our newest member, mednowlabs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Synapse 25 in ballistic nylon...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Synapse 25 in ballistic nylon...

Hello all. I have been researching backpacks for several months (mission workshop, chrome, north face, timbuk2, some other ones I'm forgetting) and landed on Tom Bihn for about a month now. I did not like the synapse initially (really liked the smart alec initially but it would be completely too big for every day) but the more I researched and look at pictures and videos that more I wanted it. I thought that the black halcyon version would be for me but the more I looked at it, the more it seemed to be very "upscale" in pictures. As in, something to wear professionally going to the office, to meetings, etc. None of the pictures I've seen of the cordura version gave it justice until I saw pictures of it up close--it looks rugged, durable, and more every day? I also noticed that it attracted dust a lot. I was still leaning towards the halcyon but now that the ballistic nylon version has been announced, I'm wondering if anyone could give me advice on which would be better or how cordura differs from the ballistic nylon. The bag is for daddy (me!) but I intend to use it as a "family bag", diapers, wipes, bottles, water, medicine, and maybe some paperwork I may need and for some weird reason the halcyon looks like it is a "dress up" bag while the cordura looks like a "let's go to the playground" bag

I guess my questions are: does the halcyon version actually look "upscale/office" in person or did I just stumble on some pictures that made it look so?