Welcome!

We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

TOM BIHN Forums Statistics

Collapse

Topics: 14,824   Posts: 191,290   Members: 6,721   Active Members: 266
Welcome to our newest member, willydgil.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Absolutely Lost - Recommendation Needed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Absolutely Lost - Recommendation Needed

Happy Sunday!

I have been reading this board for some time now, and the more I read the more lost I become.

At first I was thinking of only getting a Brain Bag or Synapse 25, but am now considering the Aeronaut, TriStar, or Westen Flyer.

Some background:

I am a lawyer-to-be. I need a new backpack/travel bag.

I am embarking on a 6 week trip at the end of July. I am considering trying to travel in one bag, but the more I look at the TriStar and Aeronaut the less realistic it becomes. I do not “rough it” when I travel, but am very much a minimalist. I value organization and access - that is why the Synapse and Brain Bag are such attractive options.

However, while I am a ‘minimalist’ I enjoy clean clothes and it is requirement that I have ample underwear and socks. I also enjoy what many of you would term fashion, and I travel with more than a few shirts and a single pair of pants.

On another note, I have considered also purchasing a Briggs and Riley or Tumi business backpack and/or roller bag for domestic business obligations.

Which bag would you recommend between the four listed? Also, what add-ons would you recommend, from packing cubes, the back brace thing, cache, organizer, etc.

Thanks for your assistance.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk