Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Looking at a Synapse 25 vs 19 for gym, work/school, and dance bag

Hello All,

This is my first time posting and I only found Tom Bihn a little while ago. I have already ordered a sidekick and a 3D clear organizer cube which come today!!!! I do have a question though about the S25 vs the S19 and while I've been digging way back in the forum, I can't find an answer. I am looking for a backpack/bag that will be my everyday bag during the week. I'm about to start grad school this fall and that promises to make me carry a good amount of stuff, but in addition to that, I go to the gym in the morning, get ready there, go to work, then go to class, and then in the evening I have ballroom dance. I don't have a car which makes it so that I have to carry everything I need for the day on me and I hate having a bunch of bags especially on public transportation. When I found Tom Bihn, I got really excited because I might be able to finally fix my problem. Here is the list of things I plan to carry with me:

A change of clothes for work/school (including an extra pair of shoes)
    Toiletries to shower and get ready at the gym (hopefully the 3D clear organizer)
    My laptop
    A notebook and pencil case
    A water bottle
    A lunch box
    My dance shoes
    Wallet, phone, keys
    And basic everyday supplies

I know this is a lot, but I really don't want to have to carry both a backpack and a duffel which is what I had to do in my undergrad. From what I can see on the website, it seems like the S25 might be a smarter choice for me, but my concern is that it might be a little too close to the Aeronaut 30 which I want to get for one bag travel. Would it make sense to have both the Aeronaut 30 and the S25? Thank you in advance for everyone's help and recommendations!!!!
    3DOC,SK,SCB,A30, DLBP

Hi and welcome!