Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Ghost Whale options - what are handle loop and key strap?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ghost Whale options - what are handle loop and key strap?

I'm new to the Tom Bihn ecosystem, so please forgive my dumb questions. I want to buy a Ghost Whale pouch, but I can't figure out the extra options. The photos on the page show what I'm guessing is the "key strap" which is a loop of fabric with an o-ring and snap hook. I don't want that included, so if I set the "key strap" option to no thanks, will I get just the pouch without that bit? I didn't see a photo of anything that looked like a handle loop on a Ghost Whale, but there are a lot of photos of other items that have strap-like things. I just want to make sure the "handle loop" isn't the o-ring or its fabric loop. Finally, is that snap hook part fixed or removable from the o-ring?

Thanks!

Welcome, bootsmctoots! Not dumb questions a’tall. The Key Strap and Handle Loop are extras; if you don’t want those, just leave the option on “No Thanks”. The snap hook on the Ghost Whale is not removable.

Comment

Thanks, Wanderlust77

So that o-ring and clip is not the extra, it's a standard and non-removable part of the Ghost Whale?

Comment

Hi bootsmctoots
        Welcome to the forums. To answer your questions, yes you can order just a Ghost Whale Organizer Pouch without a keystrap, and that’s generally what I do, I’ll point you to the Blog page that introduced the Handle Loop:
        https://www.tombihn.com/blogs/main/the-new-handle-loop
        That page shows a Handle Loop with an O-ring at the end, so the Snaphook at the corner of the Pouch (a Clear Organizer Wallet in the picture that I excerpt here) can clip onto the O-ring end of the Handle Loop, and you can use the Handle Loop as a Wristlet.
        Click image for larger version  Name:	images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTtXTwvJBn5ueT_0tmvEnwoVR0n4b4wthtiDA&s.jpg Views:	0 Size:	6.1 KB ID:	330848