Welcome!

We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

TOM BIHN Forums Statistics

Collapse

Topics: 14,827   Posts: 191,321   Members: 6,701   Active Members: 267
Welcome to our newest member, StatsChick.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Good place to start? DLBP and A30?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Good place to start? DLBP and A30?

I am new to Tom Bihn - have been scoping their bags out for a couple of years and finally decided to take my first plunge. I'd like to get two bags (one that can fit a 13" Macbook Air) that can fit inside one another but that make it easy to pull out the smaller bag for use on flights. Right now I am thinking about the DLBP and the A30, but would welcome other suggestions. I generally pack pretty light (Europe for 10 days and 3 seasons with my REI Vagabond Tour 40 backpack), but I run a lot so I always have (at times smelly and/or muddy) running shoes and associated gear. Maybe I need the A45? It would be great if one or both of the bags could double as race gear/drop bags! Suggestions for accessories also welcome!
    A30 Black Dyneema/Wasabi, PCSB Iberian, S19 Black Dyneema/Wasabi, SE Forest/UV, SCB Orange 152/Navy , A30 End Pocket PC Steel Dyneema, TSS in various sizes: Solar, Iberian, Wasabi, Steel, and Zest. 3D COC Orange 152, COP Cayenne, Small OP Solar, COW Wasabi, LSB Wasabi, SSB Zest, PCBP Steel, TT Zest,

Welcome! When I read this I remembered a similar thread, which I will link in case it's helpful: http://forums.tombihn.com/general-ba...mbpr-dlbp.html

I can't speak to the DLBP, but I can say that your 13" Air would be a much easier fit than the 15" Pro from the above thread. I took a quick measurement (in my A30), and it looks like it would partially cut into one of the end pockets (a 15" cuts into an entire end pocket).