Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Forum Member
    NC
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Colorway anxiety!

I am a TB newbie, contemplating my first order. I'm wanting a Pilot, both for EDC and as an air travel carryon.

I am a dedicated black ballistic bags person. I own a fleet of black ballistic bags. It's not that I don't like color, it's that I got the matchy-matchy gene.

But I loooove bright linings, and right now the black Pilot is only available with a steel lining. So I am considering branching out, either to navy/uv or aubergine/wasabi (I can't decide), particularly since the bag will so often be used on its own.

How often do new colorways come out? Because if a black Pilot showed up next week with a bright lining...

Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You can call the Tom Bihn customer service and ask. Sometimes they can help with info like that.
    ----
    All tyranny needs to gain a foothold is for people of good conscience to remain silent.
    Edmund Burke

NJ
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I don't think you'd be disappointed with the Aubergine/Wasabi. Speaking from experience, it's a nice complement to all the black bags. By the way, you will find that Bihnites (as we often call ourselves) are great enablers :-)

Volunteer Moderator
    Honolulu, HI
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Welcome to the forums @catherder,