Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Forum Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Decisions, decisions (newbie here!)

Hello, Wise Ones!

I have several short work trips coming (4-8 days), and need new luggage as my teen-age kids have taken all our small roll-aboards and backpacks for college, soccer camp, etc.

I've always done roll-aboards, but have heard wonderful things about the Tom Bihn backpacks. Wondering if I should try that, especially with one of my flights being Frontier Airlines, which I have heard has less in the way of storage space (and also charges for both checked luggage AND carry-ons Mad)/

On the other hand, I do have an old hip flexor injury which keeps rearing its ugly head at inopportune moments, so I'm also considering getting a small spinner and then splurging on a TB cafe bag.

Does TB make even make wheeled bags? If not, am I allowed to ask here which companies make spinners with similar design quality?

Speak to me of your recommendations!

Forum Member
    Alaska
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Greetings and welcome Izzy,
    Tom Bihn does not make wheeled bags. If that is what you need, I am sure someone can make a recommendation. Frank? Can you suggest something?

With your past injury, I agree it is wise to keep the weight off. I used to load my wheeled bag to the maximum allowed weight of 50 pounds (22 kilograms). Then I struggled to get the bag into the overhead bins. Then I went to Onebag.com. After trying out a few of the suggestions, my bag was no longer bursting at the seams. Now my bag is usually only twelve pounds (5 kilograms).

No matter what you choose, good luck! elisa

NJ