Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Lightbulb 3 bears: Empire is too big, Daylight is too small... which one is just right.

I am new to the Tom Bihn world. I have been a loyal Tumi guy for 20 years. But the service and the quality has won me over... at least almost.

First, I work in banking/consulting. I cant carry a backpack it would be way outside our cultural norms... I know silly, but it is what it is.

So I looking at the laptop bags. I bough a daylight, which my wife told me looks like im carrying a purse... ouch. Then I ordered a empire builder, which is awesome... but Im on 4-8 flights per week. and I have already had 2 where it would not fit under the seat and I had to beg and bribe for them not to check....

What I LOVE about the Empire Builder.... I am super OCD.... I like when everything has a spot. The Empire builder is heaven for me. I love the organization I can create in it. Its like it was created for me.

So my options are just continue to travel with the EB... Im leaning toward this as regional flights are not the norm for me. Larger planes= no problems with bag. Or is there a better option that satisfies my OCD, does not make me look like Im carrying a purse, and is large enough?

Thanks In advance!

Forum Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)