Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Chicago
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Black Halcyon or Black Cordura for Synapse 25 - opinions please!

I am torn between the Black Halcyon/Iberian or the plain Black/Iberian Cordura Synapse 25. I am a Sales Professional, but will rarely have the bag with customers, typically used for plane travel but also EDC. My wife doesn't like the black grid/checks of the Halcyon - doesn't think it looks as professional as the plain black. Caveat is that she tends to be more conservative with colors - lot of black and blues. I have a plain black Aeronaut 45 and love it for my carry on, but think I will prefer the Black Halcyon as I like my backpack to have some character.

I have seen the Black Halcyon and like it, but have not seen the Black/Iberian Cordura in person.

Any opinions or thoughts?

Really appreciate your help and insights!!

Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Black Halcyon and Black Cordura on the outside look pretty similar; both are nondescript and conservative, and great choices in an exterior. IMO the big difference is in texture. Cordura is a rough, more natural fabric, and it's a tiny bit thicker than Halcyon. It is tougher, but both fabrics are pretty strong. It picks up lint and dirt more easily. People with pets usually prefer Halcyon for that reason.

I have the Synapse 19, and I prefer it in black Halcyon. For me, I prefer the smooth texture. But that's only one data point Smilie
    ----
    All tyranny needs to gain a foothold is for people of good conscience to remain silent.
    Edmund Burke

Forum Member
    Chicago
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)