Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Aeronaught 30...Fooling myself?

I am new to the world of TB! I was doing some research on a new backpack and stumbled across Chase Reeves' review of the Synapse 25. After finishing my due diligence, I ordered it over all comers in the 525 Olive. I love it! I purchased an REI compression packing cube and recently lived out of the bag for a week with clothes to spare.

Which got me thinking...

Is the Aeronaught 30 big enough for two kids under 2.5 years of age and myself, just clothes? My wife likes to check her roller bag so she would carry the Synapse for diaper/entertainment/snack bag. I think this would free up our hands for the kids and the cumbersome items that accompany traveling with them- stroller, car seats, etc. I hear that A30 isn't so big that I would be overly weighed down like some say the A45 can do. I am thinking a max of seven day travel and we would get laundry service at the hotel if needed. I'm open to A45 if you all say that A30 for this situation is crazy talk. Thank you for your thoughts!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

-5 GMT EST/EDT
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I say crazy talk. I can pack an A30 for 4+ days for myself, but I can't imagine adding 2 toddlers items in. Kids that little go through a LOT of clothes every day.