Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Forum Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Got both the S19 and the S25 today...decision is made!

I had recently bought the S19 with Freudian Slip but right away felt before I started using it that I owed it to myself to try the S25.

I only did a test packing of the S19 to see how it felt. It will be primarily a daily carry and while which ever bag I choose, I will bring when I travel, the main use is EDC.

I figured I'll usually will have the following: water bottle, ipad pro or 12/13 MP or MBP, chargers and cables, one smaller sized camera and a medium size camera (I'm a photographer), sunglasses, cell phone, assorted stuff total fit into any of the pockets...I packed it and took the S19 while I walked my dog, total weight including the S19 and Freudian Slip was around 10 lbs.

I am 5' 11" tall, 172 lbs and male : )

I was surprised at how I felt with the S19 on. While it wasn't 'bad' it wasn't as good as I expected. In fact, since I am not one who likes carrying anything, I felt I'd never be happy with the S19. Since I never carry a bag, I thought it was mostly my preference to not carry things and didn't fault the bag per se.

The S25 just arrived and I threw in a bunch of stuff and right away, the larger size, even if it's hardly full, appeals to me and is easier to load up and take things out.

The jacket I had carefully rolled up to fit in the front pocket of the S19 was just stuffed into the same pocket location on the S25..ahhh..off to a good start.