1-800-729-9607 | emailus@tombihn.com

Shop Tom Bihn
TOM BIHN Forums: Community discussion on travel bags, laptop bags, and backpacks. TOM BIHN has been designing and making bags since 1972. The best materials and innovative construction.

User Tag List

Forum Member
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

S25 w/accessories for work EDC or something else?

Hi all - I'm new to TB and I am looking for a new work/edc backpack. I really like the S25, but I am open to suggestions. I have 2 carry scenarios:

Scenario A (most common)

9.7 iPad
    Midori Travelers Notebook
    Pen/Pencil - approx 1.5" in Diameter
    Business cards
    2 field notes note books
    2" stack of manila folders
    8.5" x 5.5" Portfolio about 1" thick
    power bank
    iPhone charger
    various flash drives and head

Scenario B:

Add to above
    14" Laptop and charger
    iPad Mini
    mouse
    a book

I really don't plan to carry any clothing in this setup for work, but I could see using this as a photo/weekender

Any advice is appreciated, lots of options here.

Thanks in advance

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Scotty!

I have both the S19 and S25. I think the S25 might be a bit more room than you need for Scenario A, but I'm not sure whether an S19 would be enough for Scenario B. Are you using a padded case of any kind for the laptop? I bought the S19 first, then the S25, and will confess that I use the S25 more frequently as an EDC. I use a Cache to protect my 13" laptop and highly recommend it. They work really nicely in the Synapses.

Also, have you considered the Pilot?