Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Forum Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Did You Downsize from the S25 to S19?

Hi, everybody! I've been using an S25 for a few months and absolutely loving it. It's been my EDC bag to-and-from-work bag as well as my one-bag-travel savior. Most of the time, what lives in the outer pockets doesn't change at all - I have a tech pocket, Nintendo Switch pocket, water bottle pocket, and wallet pocket. The only difference between going to work and traveling is if there's a packing cube in the main compartment.

I've seen lots of people here on the forums say that the S25 is too big for them, so they downsize to the S19. This boggles my mind; one of my favorite things about the S25 is that it does an excellent job of holding almost nothing as it does holding everything you need for a two-week trip. The way that the back panel is sewn to flatten out if it's not packed full is incredible. I can't imagine using an S19 after getting used to the size of the S25 outer pockets, even if my S25 main compartment is empty most of the time.

I'm curious about what people who have downsized from the S25 to the S19 like better about the smaller bag. Is it the size of the bag on your back? The weight? Different organization on the outer pockets? I'm 6'0" and 250lbs, so I know I'm sure my size makes the bigger bag work better on my back. Thanks!

He/Him

Forum Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)