Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

MCB haylcon vs ballistic

I am new to TB and I am considering buying a MCB but canít decide on the fabric, halcyon or ballistic?

Alabama
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Pcruz31 View Post
    I am new to TB and I am considering buying a MCB but canít decide on the fabric, halcyon or ballistic?
    It's more of a personal preference, but ballistic will hold shape more, while halcyon is more pliable and forgiving of odd shaped items.

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk
    "Not all who wander are lost"
    "Love people, use things, because the opposite never works" - The Minimalists
    Synapse 25 in Olive, Aubergine Side Effect, UV A30 PCBP, Sitka PCSB

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you, I am looking for a durable bag and I am a little skeptical of the halcyon, even though I’ve done my research that all TB fabric are great quality.

Forum Member
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The ballistic is gorgeous and I would say a slightly less casual look. The halcyon kind of screams casual/outdoorsy to me, but that might be my own taste. ☺️What color are you thinking?
    A30 - Original Halcyon/UV MB - Aubergine/NWS LCB - Original Halcyon/Wasabi! MCB - Steel dyneema/Wasabi! STT - Wasabi! SE - NORDIC/Solar TC - Viridian/Dawn TT - UV/Sitka/Monarch

TB Newbie First factory visit - 9/21/2018

Heartís desire: a S19 or S25 in original NORDIC.

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by jessmakes View Post
    The ballistic is gorgeous and I would say a slightly less casual look. The halcyon kind of screams casual/outdoorsy to me, but that might be my own taste. ☺️What color are you thinking?