Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Cadet to Brain Bag - Excitment

I'm new to the Tom Bihn thing, but what I look for is modularity, made in America, lifetime warranties, and ruggedness. Tom Bihn has checked those all off and I purchased a Cadet some short time ago. I've been using it and I love it, but what I found was:

1) I carry too much stuff. I keep a first aid kit, sun glasses, a journal/notebook for whatever, a few pens, medications, contact lense case + fluid, some OTC stuff, and a momento or two from my recently deceased grandfather (more like a father, but I digress) along with a cache. It causes my bag to bulge and while it all JUST fits, it's not ideal.

2) I like supporting companies and buying more stuff does that.

3) With the amount of things I carry the side-bag style just isn't cutting it. A backpack is more ideal.

4) I may end up carrying more stuff as time goes on. It's just who I am as a person, I'm not a minimalist EDCer - I like to feel prepared to handle any and all issues tossed at me.

5) I can still make use of my Cadet when traveling. I bought an extra cache so that I can seamlessly pick up this bag and use it for those quick trips/as a personal item.