Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Forum Member
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Very Unfortunate Event

I have a story to share. About a week ago I had my truck broken into. The thief broke my window reached in and took my grey Pilot! The restaurant barely got him on video. I actually saw him do it. I have carried this bag with me everywhere I went for 4 years. It has been with me to 11 countries and back and forth to school every day (I am a high school teacher). When I tell people about the incident they don't seem to get how big of a deal it is to have my bag stolen. I loved my bag more than just about any other thing I have ever owned! I feel naked having to go back to school without it. I just wanted to be able to rant a little bit to a group who would understand my pain. Anyway, rant over. Thanks for listening.

Forum Member
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This is awful. I’m so sorry to hear about it, and you’ve come to the right spot for empathy, that’s for sure. And in addition to losing your beloved Pilot, there’s the hassle of replacing all of the personal effects that were inside. So, so sad for you! ��

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The lesson is to never leave items like that visible in a vehicle. Car prowls are a big problem in my city.

Never set a pack alongside you while sitting in a public place, especially an outside cafe. Likewise, don't leave your phone on a table. Thieves will set a newspaper on top while talking to you and walk away with the paper and your phone.

Volunteer Moderator
    SF Bay area
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What a total annoyance!