Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Synapse 25 and Accessories Advice

Hello,

I am an architecture student who travels to and from my studio and lectures on a daily basis. I am 6ft1, 170Kg and I live in the UK.

I have settled on buying a Synapse 25 and I also intended to buy a Snake Charmer (large) for the bottom pocket. Does this work well in the bottom pocket or indeed in other areas of the backpack?

I initially thought about buying a Cache for my 13" MBP laptop however I already have a protective case for this laptop and I would not use the sliding rail function of the Cache.

I am conscious about the structure of the backpack if it does not have many contents inside but I am not keen on buying the Internal Frame; this led me to think about buying a Freudian Slip. Would anyone be able to advise me if the S25 Freudian Slip adds structure to the backpack and if I could store my 13" MBP in the Freudian Slip, or either side of it, without a lot of movement?

Lastly, does the S25 come with a 8" key strap, and if so, in what colour?

Thank you in advance!

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I believe all of the TB bags come with a black 8 inch key strap with the clip on either end. I donít have an S25 or the S25 FS but I love my medium cafe bag sized FS... itís outstanding. Highly recommend the FS

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have a S25 and I use a Freudian Slip to carry my MacBook Air which is 11íí however. I donít know whether a 13íí Laptop would also fit thus, I hope someone else can answer that question. The Freudian Slip does definitely add some structure although not as much as the frame sheet.