Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Forum Member
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Western Flyer: my perfect EDC briefcase and primary for two bag travel

So, this summer I've been trying to iron out my EDC situation. I've been carrying an Amazon Basics laptop bag for a few years with several other bags being added on to accomodate all my extra needs for work. Blech! In July I got a beautiful Nordic/Ultraviolet Maker's Bag and downsized my lunch needs, and that has worked well for me.

Lately, though, I've been finding the Maker's Bag is getting a bit overfilled sometimes, and it's not handling the clipboards I carry very well. I'm also trying to plan travel bags for my ten day visit to Turkey to visit my girlfriend's family in a few months. So... after an extended period of research, obsessing, more research, even more obsessing, and yet more obsessing, I finally decided to give the Western Flyer a try.

What I got in my package yesterday was the Steel/Island WF, Absolute Strap, two Island small WF packing cubes, and an Island WF FS (I like blue... ). I love this bag!! The color combo is great, it easily holds all my work EDC stuff even on days where I need to haul extra crap, it'll carry my EDC stuff with clothing for when I'm going back and forth to my girlfriend's place, and it looks super sharp doing it all.