Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: LYD question

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

LYD question

How much weight can one carry in the Large Yeoman Duffel (72L) using shoulder strap? Since I liter of water is 1kg weight, can it be 72kg (158.7#)?
    Are shoulder strap attachment points reinforced with rivets and/or hidden polyester strips? Is plastic capable of withstanding the weight?
    Thanks.

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I’m no expert but 158lbs seems to be too much weight for this bag....72L is based on volume and doesn’t equate to weight.

Chris D.
    Cadet (Steel /NW Sky) Yeoman Duffel (Burnt Orange)

Silicon Valley
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by one2many View Post
    How much weight can one carry in the Large Yeoman Duffel (72L) using shoulder strap? Since I liter of water is 1kg weight, can it be 72kg (158.7#)?
    Are shoulder strap attachment points reinforced with rivets and/or hidden polyester strips? Is plastic capable of withstanding the weight?
    Thanks.
    I've had 78lbs in my A45 and hiked it about 2 miles via the shoulder straps ... are you thinking of hanging it and filling it or something? (unless you're The Rock) I have no idea what TB would say, but I'd put about a 150lb max limit on the bags with about 100lbs being the most i'd ever try to move routinely. If you are, maybe goruck, mystery ranch or triple aught?

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No, I will not carry this much weight Smilie