Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Forum Member
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question How do you use your Maker's Bag?

Hey folks!

This is my first real post, so thanks for having me. I got a Maker's Bag a few months ago, and it's a bag that I always want to use, and I'm just not sure how to do that. I'm a college professor and I go to a lot of trade shows (fountain pen shows, that is). I'm usually carrying a laptop (15" MBP), and some number of A5 notebooks, books, and a pouch with a bunch of little things that I need in the classroom. Usually a water bottle, too. It seems like the Maker's bag just not quite the right size or shape to carry my stuff. It's a little too tall and a little too thick, but also a little too narrow. I put my MBP in a case, and that takes up most of the bag, so that's kinda out. The iPad has a hard time standing up in the bag because it's a little too deep and the iPad wants to fall over.

There's a lot of cool organization, but I'm just having a hard time figuring out how to use the bag.

So, suggestions? What do you put in yours? When do you use it?

Word.
    Mike

Boston; she/her
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    My 13" MacBook Pro works so well with the Maker's Bag that I'm not surprised your 15" is a little big for the bag--so yeah, with that size of laptop the Maker's Bag might really not be the right bag for your stuff. But maybe someone will post an idea that works for you!