1-800-729-9607 | emailus@tombihn.com

Shop Tom Bihn
TOM BIHN Forums: Community discussion on travel bags, laptop bags, and backpacks. TOM BIHN has been designing and making bags since 1972. The best materials and innovative construction.

User Tag List

Thread: Travel art kits

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Travel art kits

Does anyone have any recommendations for what to put in a travel art kit? I have some pencils and markers and a 5x8 moleskine journal, but I hate the pencils and markers.

Once I figure out what goes in the art kit, I can figure out what size TB bag to get! I have a small cafe bag, but it is too small to hold both a journal and some art supplies, plus the things I carry every day.

Thanks for any suggestions. Oh, I will mostly be drawing for a daily journal art class I'm taking. I'm a beginner.

-Jool

Forum Member
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Travel art kits

I am a complete amateur who hasnít even been able to keep a daily art journal. But these are my suggestions ó

Pentel Aquash Water Brush. You fill water in the brush handle so you always have water. It unscrews so it fits into a small bag and does not leak.

Five or six water color paints. I have a mix of a few squares that I popped out of travel paint sets and a few water color crayons that I rub with a wet brush to get color. Youíll know what colors and paints you like. I keep them and a paper towel in a small plastic rectangular box. I love the paints from a Sakura Koi Watercolors Pocket Field Sketch Box Set.

Fabriano Studio Watercolor Postcard Pad. I play on postcards and then mail them to friends. It is a low stress way to make something.

Black paint pens. I love these pens. I carry a few widths. I sketch with pencils. Then finish drawings with the paint pens. Iím sad that my son has moved from dinosaurs ó fun to sketch, open to any crazy colors because we donít know ó to Pokťmon.

A 2H and a 4B pencil plus a sharpener and eraser.

I buy from the Blick website and stores.