Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Charging a USB-C laptop with something other than the standard power pack

Ive been travelling carry on now for about 6-7 years and still trying to find ways to make it better. One item that Im begrudged to always take is the heavy bulky laptop power brick.

I just picked up an HP Elite small laptop today for work which seems to charge through USB-C. It has a relatively small power brick but Im wondering if a simple USB-C cable and USB plug will work.

I appreciate that a small 5W iPhone plug wont be quite up to the job but I have a USB 40W power bank that I use for all my usb powered devices already. http://Anker USB Charger PowerPort 5..._hpg.BbGD2NE3C

Any Pros out there know if this and a usb cable will work. Id love to be able to leave the power brick at home.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Aeronaut 45 (Navy/NWS) & (Black/Steel), Tristar (Steel/Island), Cadet (Steel/Island), Synapse 25 (Black Halcyon/Iberian), Synapse 19 (Grey/UV), Ristretto 13 (Steel/NWS), Ristretto 11 (Navy/Steel), Co-Pilot (Steel/Wasabi), Small Cafe Bag (Navy/Steel), Daylight Backpack (Burnt Orange), Daylight Briefcase (Black Halcyon) PLUS more 'bits' than you can shake a stick at!

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If not, you could try this as an option (though you'd have to buy yet another new thing which is one of the most annoying parts about changing charging standards!!! ): https://www.amazon.com/Charger-Anker...dp/B072K5ZJXF/

I use it for travel with my MacBook and it's great to have one charger for everything.