Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Digital Nomad
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hidden camera sweep devices

Staying in Airbnbs, I'm starting to become concerned with the possibility of hidden cameras. I'm looking on Amazon for sweeping devices, but the reviews of the top couple of products look overwhelmingly fake.

Any recommendations? I'm not too price-sensitive, but I would like small and light to travel with.

Volunteer Moderator
    Boston; she/her
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have no experience with camera sweep devices (I'll be watching this thread with interest!) but are you familiar with Fakespot for checking reviews? https://www.fakespot.com/

Forum Member
    Michigan
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    They had one mounted to the wall in the living room of our last Home Away rental. I thought it was weird and an invasion of our privacy. I have definitely wondered about hidden ones and read a few air bnb horror stories. Will be following this thread.

Sent from my SM-T813 using Tapatalk

Forum Member
    Lost in the Midwest
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    following...

Digital Nomad
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by aedifica View Post
    I have no experience with camera sweep devices (I'll be watching this thread with interest!) but are you familiar with Fakespot for checking reviews? https://www.fakespot.com/
    Haha. Some of them are so bad I didn't need analysis to spot them. I reported the obviously fake reviews to Amazon. Maybe they'll get removed?

Digital Nomad
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Flowerchild81 View Post