Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Forum Member
    Los Angeles
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

MCB for the poor twentysomething traveller

So I've been kicking around my bag every day for about six months, and it's doing wonderfully. I did deliberately cause it harm with a few pins on the flap, but it's handling them like a champ (with the addition of screw-lock pinbacks). As I'm flying across the country tomorrow morning to visit with my partner's family, I figured I should clean the thing out, set it up as my plane carry-on, and post some pics and praise.

(Unfortunately, photos are on a creepy bare mattress, since I'm washing the sheets in anticipation of falling into a fresh bed when we return home.)

MCB for the poor twentysomething traveller-20160708_121819-jpg

Ahh, yes, very nice, but-

MCB for the poor twentysomething traveller-20160708_122311-jpg

That's the stuff.

Pictured, clockwise from top left:
    • Knitting bag, containing socks in progress + scarf
    • Surface 3 with typecover
    • 3oz bottle of lotion
    • Ibuprofen
    • Lip balm
    • Sunglasses
    • Large paperback (very large)
    • Assorted gum and mints (for ear popping)
    • Freudian slip containing multiple pencils, pens, leads, kneaded eraser (in the black box)
    • Moleskine sketchbook stack
    • Bluetooth headphones (for use during the trip)
    • Corded headphones (for use during the flight)
    • Insulated bottle (for essential caffeine on the way to the airport, then refilled past security)
    • MCB with Clear Organizer Wallet