Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Forum Member
    NC Appalachians
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Brain Bag for weeklong trip plus sketching/watercolor stuff

There's many questions about the Brain Bag (and the Synapse 25) and if those bags will work for smaller folks. I'm in the process of ordering a Synapse 25 so I can't speak about that one yet, but I thought I would share how this 5'5" 120lb female packs her Brain Bag for a weeklong trip, and I'm a full-time artist (and mommy but my kids are old enough to carry their own bags) so I have to carry extra supplies.

Disclaimer: The only thing that this list doesn't include is my toiletries kit because I haven't packed it yet (but you'll see room for it), my fountain pens because they need a good cleaning before we go (but you'll see room for them), and my laptop which I carry in a separate bag because I work online and sometimes need quick, easy access to it. And oh yes, this is for a 14+ hour round-trip car trip. I'd make some adjustments for airline travel. Smilie

So below is my Brain Bag fully packed except for the above mentioned items. It can be cinched down but pre-cinching, it's about 10-inches deep. Weight is just under 20 lbs which seems a lot but I have outdoor sketching supplies including a board, watercolors, binoculars, etc, that add most of the weight. Most people won't have these items but may have other items, so I wanted to include them.