Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Forum Member
    Guelph, Ontario Canada
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Lightbulb Aeronaut 45 and Norwegian Airlines minimums

Hello everyone,

I hope everyone is doing well! Just have a question. I'm planning a trip to Scotland in late April flying with Norwegian Airlines.
    This is my first time travelling with a budget airline.

I've checked their minimums and the Aeronaut 45 fits their restrictions just enough on the size, it's another 5 cm wider than their guidelines. My biggest concern is their carryon weight is restricted to 10 kg.
    It doesn't sound like a lot and should I consider taking another bag or the Aeronaut 45 should work?

Maybe I'm just looking for an excuse to buy the Aeronaut 30 instead....
    I also have the Synapse 25 backpack to consider using but maybe a bit TOO small for a 9 day trip.

Thank you for all your answers / responses.
    Colin
    (Proud owner of Navy/Solar Synapse, Linen/Steel Large Cafe Bag, and Olive/Wasabi Imago)

Forum Member
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm not a fan of the 10 kg restrictions I'm carry ons. I've done it before on short trips with the A45. Just gotta make sure you wear your heaviest things on the plane and you have a way to check the weight of your bag on the way back. The mini luggage scales are pretty cheap on Amazon. Have fun in Scotland!

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk

Forum Member
    The Carolinas
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by cobrien View Post
    Hello everyone,