Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Forum Member
    Costa Rica
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Rollerboard vs. Tom Bihn for longish European business trip

Something similar to this has probably been posted before, but maybe we can update it.

I've been doing pretty well for the last 8-9 years with an A45 or more recently a Hero's Journey for business travel. My typical business travel is a mix of business casual office work and meetings, and farm visits. Now I have a two- to three-week trip in October strictly for fundraising and similar to Europe: the Netherlands, Germany, Switzerland, some of Scandinavia, and the UK.

I will most likely have to pack a suit, an alternate pair of dress pants, 2-3 dress shirts, plus a business laptop and the usual associated electronic paraphernalia. Yes there will be train travel and probably some short hikes from train stations to hotels in Amsterdam, Bonn, Bern, Copenhagen, etc.

Roller-board, or Hero's Journey or A45 plus a packed day bag (Pilot or Synapse)? I'd like to hear some thoughts from those who have done some similar travel with similar wardrobes with Tom Bihn bags. Thanks.

Oh yes, I forgot to add that many meetings may require bringing luggage along because we leave from them to our next destinations. So there is that additional impression of "who is this guy in a suit hauling a backpack?" unless I switch to a shoulder strap just before arriving.
    Last edited by tdivcr; 08-01-2019 at 02:24 PM.

Forum Member
    UK
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)