Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Unexpected one bagging result

I'm new to the idea of one bagging.
    Since I'm reading this forum I'm hooked and try to size down what I take with me.
    I also talked about this great way to travel.

The result is not quite what I expected. It's the second trip now, that all I take is the A45 and one "personal item". Doesn't sound minimalistic?
    Well, the A45 also holds the stuff of my boyfriend. Minus what he has in his personal item.
    So, I'm still struggling to get everything in one bag, which is still quite heavy, but now it's not all my stuff. Somehow I thought this would work out different.

Did you have any unexpected reactions from your partner or family?

During the last trip I found out why I love the idea of lightweight travel so much.
    My parents are an amazing example of the opposite. They pack their whole car full for a one week trip. It's amazing to watch.

Forum Member
    Washington, DC
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Wolpertinger, being a light packer for oneself, let alone attempting 2-in-1 packing, is a process of continuous honing. It sounds like you were quite successful!! It's rare to get it 'right' on the first try, as each trip has its own conditions and needs which will influence the end result so the fact that your bag is so heavy to me is just one step in the process (meaning you'll lighten it each time you pack).