Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Volunteer Moderator
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Parental Unit love and photos

I have been using my Parental Unit every day for a couple of months now and I LOVE IT.

Who will like this bag: people who like the front pockets on the Synapse. People who like many compartments. People who do not carry large or bulky items, but instead many small items that would benefit from some organization. People who don't want to take off their bag to get at the contents.

Here are some photos. The outside crescent shaped pockets stay pretty much the same every day.

This is the "outside" of the bag for me with quick access stuff.
    -Left holds a UV 3DOC containing all diaper stuff
    -Center holds my Side Effect with my own essentials with the strap left on so I can wear it and leave the PU on the stroller as needed
    -Right holds wipes/micro towels/tissues/sunscreen, loose for easy access
    -Outer zip pocket is usually empty so I can use it for my phone and keys if needed. I sometimes use a small double clear OP with my phone in the front and my bank card and bus ticket in back

This is the side of the bag that sits next to my body.
    -Left compartment holds sunglasses
    -Center holds a Viridian Cubelet with snack bars and 4 Unitensil folding sporks, and some super thin coloring books and notepads with some pens (for long waits between ordering food and food arriving)
    -Right holds a folding picnic blanket.

In the small pocket on this side is health and safety stuff:

-Small Iberian OP with first aid
    -Snack size ziploc with Trader Joe's ginger chunks for motion sickness