Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Forum Member
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Looking for max carryon size Aeronaut 45?

Anyone have real world pics of the A45?
    I'm in the market for a max carryon size bag and I'm looking at the Tristar and A45. The A45 is 45bucks cheaper and is larger. But it seems the TriStar is more organized. I also like the fact that both are also backpacks. Decisions, decisions!

Forum Member
    Boise, Idaho
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You can see dozens of clips of the A45 in use on YouTube and various online travel forums. It is a popular buy-for -life bag and I like mine and my A30. I have no experience with the TriStar but it has legions of fans. Depends on your preferences for organization or bag layout. I must say, there are many 45liter bags on the market including Patagucci’s MLC45 on which I have put many miles.

Minneapolis
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @kamperdog , I'm with @Bogiesan on this: there are so many real-world reviews with videos and photos online that what we post here would just be duplicative.

For a non-visual answer to your dilemma: it comes down to your packing philosophy. The Tri-Star has more built in organization, and the A45 (and A30) offer big open spaces and the flexibility that comes along with it. For me, the Aeronauts work better, because I prefer to create an organization scheme that matches my trip and the contents. If you're the kind of person who always packs the same things (or mostly the same), then the Tri-Star might be simpler in the sense that you don't need additional packing cubes, etc.