Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Volunteer Moderator
    SF Bay area
    Mentioned
    65 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

TB Mask Review - poly/cotton blend version, S/M and M/L

Long rambling review post :)

I bought quite a few of the original (now S/M) poly/cotton masks for a family I'm helping out and a few for me. I've also bought some of newer M/L sized poly/cotton ones. One of the men in the family I'm helping would do better with the larger size and I wanted to try it out too. Their occupations include cleaner, construction, teacher, and office worker - they like the masks too.

I put the masks to the test: As some of you know, I'm an engineer... I spent this past week in one of my food factories, working 12hr days. The temps were in the 80s/90s with humidity - blech.
    Hairnet, earplugs, bump helmet, safety shoes, etc. etc. - all the PPE (Personal Protective Equipment) - plus mandatory masks. I was walking, standing, squatting, bending, lifting, reaching, and breathing hard at times with exertion.
    Happy to say that the masks worked very very well. They stayed on and didn't slip.

WASHING
    The masks are easy to wash & dry in a machine. I usually use a lingerie bag to ensure they don't get tangled up with anything else, but the one I threw in on it's own was fine.
    In the hotel I hand washed a couple of the masks in the sink at night and they easily air dried by morning.

EAR LOOPS
    The ear loops are very comfortable overall, easy to use, and feel more secure than the mask style that you have to tie in the back.