Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Forum Member
    Phoenix, AZ
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Wink A quest for the perfect man bag: so glad to have discovered the Tom Bihn Synapse 19

First of all--please let me know if this is in the wrong forum or I breach forum etiquette in any way! First time posting here.

I've been carrying around another bag for the past 9 months and I just got a Synapse 19, so I wrote a pretty detailed comparison and review (perhaps to justify to myself that I needed another pack?).

You won't be surprised which of two I think will serve my needs best :) Here's what I love about my new TB Synapse 19.

Build quality is top notch. The Synapse is made in the USA of tough materials like Cordura and Dyneema, and uses top of the line YKK Aquaguard water-resistant zipppers. Iím looking forward to using this pack for years.

The design is a tier above others when it comes to my every day carry needs. It works great on one shoulder. It swings around for easy access to side or bottom pockets. Itís wide enough to comfortable accommodate file folders and binders. The pocket layout is simply brilliant! Everything is within easy reach.