Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Forum Member
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Trying to decide for work carry

Nothing like the process of organizing a new bag! But first...to get the bag.

Some feedback on a new work bag please. I'm currently using a Pacsafe Venturesafe 325 GII cross body pack for work. I'm a professional in post-secondary academia and this bag is sufficient for my light loadouts since it's summer.

But I now am looking at a few options for when more work comes home with me. I know there is no perfect bag. I haven't used a backpack since 10th grade in high school. Matter of fact, I tried going back to a backpack earlier this year, and it just didn't work out. Sold it. Since I love my A45, I want/need another TB carry solution. Below are the most common things that I would be carrying on the daily:

13" MacBook Alum in neoprene sleeve
    File folder with stack of papers (about 1-1.5" think)
    iPad Mini in Devicewear Ridge case
    Stuffed MAXPED Mini Pocket Org
    0.75L water vessel and/or 16 fl. oz. coffee tumbler
    iPhone 6 (usually is carried on person)
    MacBook charging brick
    iPad charging brick
    2-3 pens
    EDC flashlight
    Anker Astro E1 power bank
    Some toiletries (small zippered pouch w/ toothbrush 'n paste, hand sanitizer, chapstick, stick deodorant)
    granola bars
    Moleskine large notebook hard cover

I would also like to be able to convert the bag into a DSLR camera back with a third-party insert for weekend outings. Ideally I would bring my D90 with 1-2 lenses and flash.

Here are the 3 bags that I've looked into thus far:

Pilot - leaning towards this the most so far