Main TOM BIHN website

emailus@tombihn.com

COMMUNITY FORUMS

Welcome! We're glad you are here. This is the place to ask for bag advice, help other people out, post reviews, and share photos and videos.

x

First, select your desired search engine:

• Google Search
  • DuckDuckGo
  • Original Forum Search Engine

User Tag List

Forum Member
    Carlsbad, CA
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Packing Cubes and decisions for Aeronaut 30/45 or Tri-Star

Question about packing cubes for those that have multiple Tom Bihn travel bags.

I've posted separately that I'm looking for a new laptop bag that will fit inside my current carry-on, but next I'm planning to get an Aeronaut 45, 30 or Tri-Star. I don't know which, because I'm still learning how to use the maximum-sized carry-on, the MEI Overnighter. My goal is to try to make that work as a One-Bag and then downsize if I can to an Aeronaut 30 or Tri-Star whenever possible.

So my question is, if I get a packing cube designed for one of these bags will it work well in the others? A Tri-Star Medium seems like it would fit the larger Aeronaut 30 or 45, with maybe the slightest loss of efficiency, but do I need to go for the smallest common denominator? Can a larger packing cube work in a smaller bag with minimal fiddling? Do the Aeronaut 45 cubes work well in an Aeronaut 30?

Thanks in advance for your help.

-Slbear

Volunteer Moderator Alumni Badger's Avatar
    Somerville, MA
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)